Our Declaration of Faith

•In the verbal inspiration of the Bible.  

•In one God eternal existing in three persons; namely, the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.  

•That Jesus is the only begotten Son of the Father, conceived of the Holy Spirit, and born of the Virgin Mary.  

•That Jesus was crucified, buried and raised from the dead.  

•That he ascended to Heaven and today is at the right hand of the Father as the Intercessor.  

•That all have sinned and have come short of the glory of God. That repentance is commanded of God for all and is necessary for the forgiveness of sin.  

•In justification, regeneration and the new birth, through faith in the blood of Christ, the Word of God and by the Holy Spirit.  

•The sanctification subsequent to the new birth, through faith in the blood of Christ, the Word of God and the Holy Spirit.  

•Holiness to be God’s standard of living for His people.  

•In the Baptism with the Holy Spirit, subsequent to a new heart.  

•In speaking in other tongues as the spirit gives utterance and that it is the initial evidence of the Baptism of the Holy Spirit.  

•That divine healing is provided for all in the atonement.  

•In the Lords supper and the washing of the saint’s feet.  

•In the pre-millennial second coming of Jesus Christ. First, to resurrect the righteous dead and to catch away the living Saints to Him in the air. Second, to reign on the Earth a thousand years.  

•In the bodily resurrection, eternal life for the righteous and eternal punishment for the wicked.


The Church of God subscribes to the following five foundational Christian doctrines:

  1. The inerrancy and infallibility of the Bible.
  2. The virgin birth and complete deity of Christ.
  3. The atoning sacrifice of Christ’s death for the sins of the world.
  4. The literal resurrection of the body.
  5. Christ’s second coming in bodily form to earth.